Co-Reporters Of PACE Monitoring Group Arrived In Armenia


2007-12-03 15:07:00

ArmInfo. PACE Monitoring Committee Co-reporters George Colombie and
Neven Mimica, as well as the Commission Secretary Despina Chatsivasiliu
arrived in Armenia the day before.

As RA Parliament’s press-service reports, meetings of the co-reporters
with CoE countries’ ambassadors, accredited in Armenia, representatives
of public organizations and Mass Media have been scheduled for
today. Moreover, the co-reporters will be received today by Chairman
of RA Court of Cassation Hovhannes Manukyan and Head of the Court
Department Arsen Lazarian, Minister of Territorial Administration,
vice Prime Minister Hovik Abrahamyan, Chairman of RA Constitutional
Court Gagik Harutyunyan and RA ombudsman Armen Harutyunyan.

Meetings of the co-reporters with RA Justice Minister Gevork Danielyan,
Prosecutor General Aghvan Hovsepyan, Yerevan Mayor Yervand Zakharyan,
Head of Police Haik Harutyunyan, Head of CEC Garegin Azaryan, Chairman
of the TV and Radio Council Alexan Harutyunyan, Chairman of the
Commission on the Anticorruption Strategy Implementation Monitoring,
RA President assistant Gevork Mheryan and Defense Minister Mikael
Harutyunyan have been scheduled on December 4.

On December 5, PACE Monitoring Commission co-reporters will visit the
Armenian Parliament, where their meetings with the "Heritage", "Orinats
Yerkir", ARFD, "Prosperous Armenia", RPA faction members, as well as
Heads of Commissions on state-legal issues, human rights protection,
public issues and foreign relations have been scheduled. The meetings
in the Parliament will be completed by the meeting with its speaker
Tigran Torossyan. The same day, the co-reporters will be received by
RA President Robert Kocharyan and Prime Minister Serzh Sargsyan. The
delegation will leave Yerevan on December 6.