Prosperous Armenia to record elections on video

Vestnik Kavkaza, Russia
April 28 2012

Prosperous Armenia to record elections on video

Prosperous Armenia plans to record the parliamentary electoral process
on May 6 on video, News Armenia cites a member of the party Naira

Recording should take place at over 1980 stations starting at 8 am.

Prosperous Armenia is a liberal-conservative center-right party formed
in 2004. It got 24 seats out of 131 at the parliament of the fourth
calling on May 12, 2007. Its leader Gagik Tsarukyan is a welthy
businessman, head of the National Olympic Committee, President of the
Multy Group.

Armenia will hold parliamentary polls on May 6 with 8 parties and a
bloc running.

They include the Republican Party, Prosperous Armenia, Orinats Yerkir,
Dashnaktsutyun, Heritage, Armenian National Congress, Democratic
Party, Communist Party and United Armenians.

The parliament consists of 131 seats. 41 MPs are elected via the
majority system, 90 via the proportional system. Parties need at least
5% of votes, blocs need 7%.

You may also like