Sirusho 14th In Eurovision

15:13 18/03/2008

Yesterday the Eurovision 2008 staff and guests were present at the
draw ceremony to name the participants acting in the first semi finals
of Eurovision 2008 held in May. So, Sirusho is the fourteenth. She
will present the song "Kele-Kele" which was voted by 86.5% listeners
on 8 March broadcast by Public TV. The author of the song is Arthur
Ter-Hovakimyan and the author of the script the singer herself.

Note, the first three participants of the song contest are allowed
to change their position if they wish. The delegation heads from
Azerbaijan, Greece and Russia were drawn to decide themselves in
which positions they would like to start. Azerbaijan is the seventh,
Greece the nineteenth, and Russia the eighteenth.

Nineteen countries act in the first-semi finals held on 20 May:
Montenegro, Israel, Estonia, Moldova, San Marino, Belgium, Azerbaijan,
Slovenia, Norway, Poland, Ireland, Andorra, Bosnia & Herzegovina,
Armenia, The Netherlands, Finland, Romania, Russia, Greece.

The second semi-finals held on 22 May will have the following list of
the participants: Iceland, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, Lithuania, Albania,
Switzerland, Czech Republic, Belarus, Latvia, Croatia, Bulgaria,
Denmark, Georgia, Hungary, Malta, Cyprus, FYR Macedonia, and Portugal.
From: Baghdasarian