Tribute to the memory of October 27 tragedy

Speaker of the Armenian National Assembly Galust Sahakyan, Deputy Speakers Edward Sharmazanov and Hermine Naghdalyan, Members of Parliament paid tribute to the memory of the victims of the 1999 shooting in the Parliament.

Prime Minister Vazgen Sargsyan, National Assembly Speaker Karen Demirchyan, Deputy Speakers Yuri Bakhshyan and Ruben Miroyan, MPs Armenak Armenakyan, Mikayel Kotanyan, Henrik Abrahamyan and Minister Leonard Petrosyan fell victim to an act of terrorism committed at the Session Hall of the National Assembly on October 27, 1999.

You may also like

Emil Lazarian

“I should like to see any power of the world destroy this race, this small tribe of unimportant people, whose wars have all been fought and lost, whose structures have crumbled, literature is unread, music is unheard, and prayers are no more answered. Go ahead, destroy Armenia . See if you can do it. Send them into the desert without bread or water. Burn their homes and churches. Then see if they will not laugh, sing and pray again. For when two of them meet anywhere in the world, see if they will not create a New Armenia.” - WS