Tsvetana Paskaleva Presents Karabakh’s Wounds Film Premiere In Austr


14:41, 7 May, 2013

YEREVAN, MAY 7, ARMENPRESS: The Acclaimed Bulgarian journalist and
filmmaker Tsvetana Paskaleva will visit Australia to showcase her
award-winning documentary “Karabakh’s Wounds” in May 2013. As reported
to Armenpress by the Armenian National Committee of Australia,
Paskaleva was an eyewitness journalist, who covered the 1991
Nagorno-Karabakh conflict between the people of Nagorno-Karabakh and
Azerbaijan. The conflict erupted after the Azeri government quashed
the democratic right to self-determination of the Armenian population
of Nagorno-Karabakh.

“Karabakh’s Wounds” chronicles the struggles of the Armenian
people during the brutal onslaught by the Azeri armed forces, which
indiscriminately murdered innocent Armenian civilians. This acclaimed
documentary has been showcased at numerous international film festivals
and Paskaleva has been the recipient of numerous awards including
from the President of the Republic of Armenia.

Tsvetana Paskaleva has travelled the world extensively, promoting
the plight of the people of Nagorno-Karabakh. She has had audiences
in the Parliaments of France, Spain, the Czech Republic and various
governmental and non-governmental organizations throughout the
United States, Europe and the Middle East. She will be showcasing
her documentary in London after her visit to Australia.

The New South Wales State Parliament will host the Australian premiere
screening of “Karabakh’s Wounds” on May 7.

There will be a second community screening of “Karabakh’s Wounds”
on Sunday 12 May, at Galstaun College.

This event has been organized by the office of the Representative of
the Republic of Nagorno-Karabakh in Australia.

Tsvetana Paskaleva is a Bulgarian director, cinematographer and
reporter. She was born in Bulgaria and graduated from National
Academy for Theatre and Film Arts in Sofia. The most famous films
by Tsvetana Paskaleva are “Heights, hopes”, 1991, “Will there be
a morning over Karabakh”, 1992, “My dear, alive and dead”, 1993,
“Wounds of Karabakh”, 1994, “The soldiers of their land”, 1994,
“Calm”, 1995, “Faith and spirit”, 2001.


You may also like