reporter among others awarded by NA Speaker reporter among others awarded by NA Speaker

17:01 27/12/2012 » SOCIETY

Armenian National Assembly Speaker Hovik Abrahamyan held today a New
Year and Christmas reception in the parliament for heads of mass media
and journalists accredited to parliament.

In his remarks, the NA Speaker noted that like in the past, in the
passing year also cooperation with journalists was a success.

`As I have repeatedly said, I am always for an atmosphere of
solidarity and tolerance and I will continue to make every effort to
ensure such atmosphere in the National Assembly, including for
journalists,’ Hovik Abrahamyan said.

By the order of the RA NA Speaker Hovik Abrahamyan, several
journalists accredited to parliament, Karine Mangasaryan, Lilit
Kasyan, Arman Galoyan, Avetis Babajanyan, Armen Mkhitaryan, Harutyun
Tolanyan and Artak Barseghyan as well as a reporter, Lia
Khojoyan, were awarded NA Speaker’s nominal watch for many years of
conscientious and unbiased coverage of parliament’s activities.