Changes in constitutional commission personnel

Azat Artsakh – Republic of Nagorno Karabakh (NKR)
April 19 2004


By the decision of the National Assembly fundamental changes were
introduced in the personnel of the Constitutional Commission.
According to the chairman of the parliamentary committee on state and
legal questions Youri Hayrapetian, 70 percent of the personal is to be
changed. As formerly, the chairman of the commission is Arkady
Ghukassian. The commission includes the heads of the National Assembly
and the government, the secretary of the Security Council, advisor to
the president A. Zalinian, chairmen of the NA committees
V. Atanessian, Y. Hayrapetian, A. Mossiyan, chairman of the ARF
faction V. Balayan, member of parliament A. Sarghissian, ministers R.
Hayrapetian and A. Ghulian, as well as the secretary of the Communist
Party H. Melkumian. Changes in the personnel will probably mean
activation of the commission. By the way, so far the commission has
not convened a meeting.